Graduate students in any department or school which offers a graduate degree are automatically members of their Departmental Sub-organization. Charters of all Departmental Sub-organizations are available for inspection in the GSO Office. Graduate Students in newly formed departments can charter their departmental sub-organization by following the guidelines for non-departmental sub-organizations.

Please Note: The GSO Senate meeting for Spring 2019 semester will be held every alternate Wednesday, with first Senate meeting of the semester being on January 27th, 2019.

Departmental Suborganizations

  • Anthropology Graduate Organization (AGO)
  • Art History
  • Biology
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Chemistry
  • Community & Public Affairs
  • Comparative Literature
  • Computer Science (Watson School)
  • Economics
  • Education (PEGO)
  • Electrical and Computer Engineering (Watson School)
  • English
  • Geography
  • Geology
  • History
  • Math
  • Mechanical Engineering (Watson School)
  • Nursing
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Psychology Graduate Student Organization (PGSO)
  • Public Administration
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • Student Affairs Graduate Association (SAGA)
  • Systems Science and Industrial Engineering (Watson School)
  • Translation Research and Instruction Program (TRIP)